Adding a New Vault is an Awful User Experience

Hello.

I have been using Mylio for several months now and am adding a OneDrive vault in addition to my existing Google Drive vault. Since I use an iPhone and a Windows laptop, Mylio is how I sync photos (as supposed to iCloud photos), meaning I have a lot of photos (~20K). I understand that there is an insane amount of downloading, decrypting, encrypting, and reuploading happening. However, the experience has been far from smooth, and I think there are several ways to improve the syncing process when lots of data is being synced:

• More clarity about what the arrows mean
  • Better efficiency
  • More clarity when uploads/downloads “hang”

More Clarity About Arrows

I have no idea what {down arrow} 21,033 means. 21,033 download makes it seem like I am “downloading” 21,033 images from the OneDrive vault. However, my understanding is that I am “uploading” images from Google Drive to OneDrive. I think there needs to be some additional context of what an up arrow and down arrow means, maybe even have some text saying “We are uploading 21,033 images to OneDrive” so that it is unmistakable. Admittedly the “sync” panel buried in settings offers slightly more information, but it still isn’t clear.

Better Efficiency

I used to have a dedicated vault, but after I moved (and my new place doesn’t have room for a dedicated machine), my laptop is now the primary device that I use to sync. I have no problem with background tasks running, as long as the background tasks are efficient. Right now, Mylio is using 70% of CPU, or 100% of the total available CPU resources not used by other applications.