When I opened Mylio on my notebook this morning, it showed the usual message about the catalog being loaded, or words to that effect. After 15 minutes, it still showed that message, so I clicked “cancel.” What appeared next was “Upgrade will be cancelled after the current step is complete.” This persisted for 30 minutes, so I exited out of Mylio, then restarted it. The same message shows up, and the little circle moving around showing pending activity stopped moving. No changes now for the past 3 hours. I can access Mylio on my iPhone. How can I resume using the program on my notebook? TIA.
I recommend you reach out to out Support team at firstname.lastname@example.org. You might need to reinstall the software. The team can help you do so without losing any of your work.