Proper Mylio setup for a newbie?

I’m new to Mylio. Trying to figure out how it might could fit into my workflow:

(1) When a picture is taken on my iphone or my wife’s iphone, Apple syncs those photos to my always-on Mac Mini (which has the Mac Photos app open). I set it up this way since iOS Photos has special privileges for background activity - in my experience 3rd party apps have to be and stay open in order for the photos to sync using those apps. So, bottom line, I don’t use the Mylio app to sync photos taken on the phones.
(2) I then use a program (Hazel) on my Mac Mini to rename and organize my photos into a desired folder structure on an external drive connected to the mac mini.
(3) I sync that folder up to my NAS which performs a Hyper Drive backup
(4) I also sync that folder up to Google Drive for cloud accessibility

With my workflow, I basically just need Mylio as a viewer for this shared photo library (Apple doesn’t allow shared libraries and Google Photos doesn’t let me just view photos in the cloud so the Google Photos app shows duplicates). So, should I still set up my Mac Mini as a vault? Or not have any vault? I think what I really should do is have all of my devices set up in guest mode so that they can view and rate the photos, but not delete them. Am I thinking about this right?

1. You are correct that Apple limits what third-party apps can do in the background on iOS devices so indeed Mylio would need to be running in the foreground in order to sync. You can still add Mylio to those devices, simply instruct it NOT to import photos from the camera roll. They will then in essence become just viewing devices specially if they’re set to guess mode.